Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Peter Gabriel - In Your Eyes||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||and Eats, Shoots & Leaves by Lynne Truss

@ 12:07 pm on 06.22.04

Can't go to work today because of the car, couldn't go to look at an apartment and turn in my spanking awesome resum� and cover letter to rockin' good-as-hired as soon as they have a vacancy new job. All this because of this piece of horrible shit automobile. Would that there was some sort of way to teleport the 30+ miles back and forth.

All of this stress lately has made me a very sad little muffin and I cried a little bit last night. I just hate that everything happens at once: both of our jobs suck; we don't have enough money, we live with crazy people; we drive the shittiest car on Earth that requires expensive repair after expensive repair; and this all affects how we deal with one another. We're not hostile or fighting, but we're not having sex or even really cuddling, either.

I feel overwhelmed and don't know where to start fixing things. I don't know which one takes the highest priority. I just know that I have nothing to look forward to in the near future - I may not even be able to go to Mpls. We're already not going to The Darkness on Thursday for money reasons. And, I can't find my monkey business shirt.

Fucking shit, man.

diarist.net