Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to XTC's A Coat of Many Cupboards>||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||

@ 12:29 pm on 05.08.04

Surprise, surprise, I am sick again. It started with a sore throat and now I'm full blown sick. I'm going to be hanging with Andy all day, so I'm going to make it completely clear that I am up for little more than sitting around watching DVDs.

Cubby and Ellie have moved the hell out! Hooray! I have a feeling they'll be back, though, since he's not working and neither of them knows what it actually takes to support two people on one income, let alone two people with one income and a habit. I think things around here will be that much better now. M seems more relaxed. Actually, I had a bit of a shock last night because when we gopt home, she was online looking at Petfinder and she filled out an application for a dog, listing me as "daughter". Maybe she likes me more than she lets on.

Now, just as an absurd aside, I have had four longstanding consumer addictions for as long as I can remember and they are as follows:

1.) Books (starting at about age 5)

2.) Lip stuff (age 11/12)

3.) Underwear (age 14)

4.) Shampoo/conditioner (about the same time)

On Thursday, I bought 2 of each, save for books. I'm unstoppable and completely unable to control myself.

Someone want to make me soup? I fucking hate being sick, especially when Luke won't be home to take care of me. At least I got to lie in bed utnil 11:30 this morning. I actually fell asleep directly on Luke last night. I remember waking up a little and realizing that I had been drooling on him. He commented on it and laughed before I returned to my stupor.

I had forgotten just how interesting the sleep of NyQuil can be. I woke up once to go to the bathroom and I was in a complete fog, my body on auto-pilot and I somehow made it back to bed without killing myself, falling immediately back asleep. Also, with the whole NyQuil thing, all sleeping positions are the most comfortable ever, whether they actually are or not. I just recall being unbelievably comfortable all night long, even in positions I wouldn't normally sleep in.

diarist.net