Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||

@ 3:14 pm on 04.27.04

People tend to disbelieve me when I say that I need a good 1.5-2 hours to wake up, but were they to see me this morning, there would have been way more evidence than necessary to sufficiently prove my case.

The reason I start out this way is because my day started very early and on poor sleep. I, being a nice person and only slightly money-hungry, agreed to help take a coworker's shift. She had to watch her young nephew because her sister had a C-section yesterday and is not yet out of the hospital. So, I had to start at 8. Firstly, I was unable to make change in my head like I usually do. I had to punch in whatever the customer had given me and then make change by its calculations. color me humbled by fatigue. Secondly, I kept overfilling cups and spilling things. That royally sucked.

By 10:30 I think I was pretty awake, though, and I made a decent amount in tips at the end of the day for only 5 1/2 hours of work.

So, I work tomorrow, managed to finagle Thursday off by switching it for Friday with a coworker, and found an adorable Hello Kitty! purse (that makes 2 purses, one jewelry box, 4 pairs of underwear, and who knows what else) at B&N, which I got for just under $6. Hooray for discounts! Now I'm thinking about a phone face plate with HK on it. Someone stop me!

diarist.net