Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Richard Thompson's Rumor and SIgh||Reading Lost in a Good Book by Jasper Fforde||

@ 1:00 pm on 04.20.04

I'm off today, Thursday, and Friday, so my next paycheck will be fairly sparse, I think. I also know that until Luke gets home, I will be very bored.

I do plan on walking the dog at some point, doing some more reading (working on the Bone graphic novel series and more Jasper Fforde, having just finished The Eyre Affair), and having some lunch.

The phone problem had to be taken to the cell store itself and apparently, they had to delete the record of my having signed on. I say "apparently" because I was neither present nor was Luke able to actually see what they were doing. I'm just glad that it's now fixed.

I got some new shoes the other day and I am quite pleased thus far. Because the weather is warming up and I don�t like wearing shoes, I needed some new sandals, but working in a place where food is served renders open toed sandals out of the question. So, to Payless I went. I found a cute pair of grey mule-ish sandals and some adorable pink chucks. I paid a total of $25. I wore the mules to work yesterday and the only problem I had at the end of the day was the usual newly bared foot skin ache. My feet, having grown accustomed to being sock clad, were slightly dismayed at having to be directly exposed to shoe material. But, I had no weird sciatica pain and no back or major foot issues. They receive two thumbs up.

Yesterday was trying at times, as Amy was in and flitting about as though she has a purpose, which she didn�t. She ate, she knitted, and she no doubt checked her personal email 17000 times. I hate that woman. At least once she left it was really nice and calming. I got all of my stuff done early and was able to relax and read in comfy chairs for a good portion of the night. We had no customers, so tips were less than half what they should be for a Monday night, but I hear that such is pretty much the norm for warmer weather. People don�t want to play with hairy things and drink hot beverages when the sun is shining and things are starting to bloom colorful in front yards and along sidewalks.

diarist.net