Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Beck's Sea Change||Reading too many books to really list||

@ 9:49 pm on 04.04.04

Last night we attended yet another frat party, our second. It was a good time and Luke had a little too much to drink, but I dealt okay. He wasn't puking or anything and the only outward sign of it was his slight wobbliness whilst walking. I don't much enjoy drinking nor that of my loved ones. I know it's my own issue with not being able to trust people in such situations, but with my family history, it makes me a little uncomforable.

I did get woken up with sex this morning, though. Yay for sex!

So, some shopping was done today and for the first time ever, I think, Luke actually said something cute before I had a chance to. Said cute things were really pretty lacy underthings and I bought a baby blue cami, matching thong, a cream and pinkish pair of boyshorts and a bra thatis not to be worn out of the house due to lack of underwire.

We got home and hung around the house for a bit, watched the special features on The Office DVD, and then helped M&G haul in groceries and help set up the yard for an impromptu gathering to be held this evening. I was worried that it would cramp my style, but it didn't. I enjoyed myself tremendously, partly due to the presence of W, a family friend that Luke and I haven't seen in a long time, and partly due to there being a small child around. Not that the small child kept the old people sex talk to a minimum or anything.

I need a color card next time so that we can judge the shades of red that I turn in the course of an evening. I am afraid that I don't want the details of people's sex lives, however intriguing they may be to others. There was talk of who is and is not circumcised, penis size, the duration and frequency of sex in a week in people over 40 (some of whom are in-laws), and the capper was when W said bye to me, hugged me, and then toppled me over the arm of the couch, laying on top of me. I didn't quite know how to handle that. I know that there are men other than Luke who are attracted to me, but I think it was more W being goofy (which he rarely is not) than anything else. He's just that type of guy and that's why everyone loves him.

But, yeah, I think I neared purple at times. And, I hope never to hear about these people's fornication again, thanks.

diarist.net