Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to: Loveline||Reading too many books to really list||Excited for: paycheck!

@ 10:05 pm on 03.30.04

I worked today and I seemed fine throughout. I think the fineness may have had something to do with my going to bed at 12 last night, waking up at 7 for 1.5 hours so that Luke could get to work, and then coming back home to sleep for 3 more hours.

Things between Luke and I have been worked out and I feel much better now.

Luke has received the other half of his tax refund, which means another $50 of discretionary spending for weach of us and bringing the savings account to well over $1000. Had I known that it would add up this quickly, well, I don't know what I'd have done, as it's not like we were able to prior to when we got around to it.

I made it so that manager doesn't have to work tomorrow and so that she can attend water aerobics and not have to work more than 40 hours this week. I can use the extra hours and it's helping her out, plus were I to have tomorrow off as was originally planned, I'd have only become desperately bored with myself and ended up desperate for some sort of stimulation by the time 3pm rolled around. It's nice to know that we both have Friday off, though.

diarist.net