Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to The Flaming Lips' Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots||Reading too many books to really list||

@ 11:12 am on 03.23.04

So, 6 have become 8 and the house is more than full with 2 sleeping on the living room floor. We came home last night after I got out of work to learn that Luke�s uncle and his 3-year-old son were joining the merry band for the next few weeks because Uncle�s wife has been cheating on him.

I am also sick with what I presume to be a throat infection. My throat has been sore since I woke up yesterday and it�s now fairly swollen. I�m going to try fighting it off on my own and see how I do. I called off work and slept as much as I could with all the stomping and hollering going on upstairs, I�m drinking tea, gargling with salt water, etc. Any suggestions to make me better by Friday?

I did get the yarn and needles to start making cell phone cozies yesterday, though. I already started the first one, but I think that I�m going to alter the patter a bit so that I can knit in the round and not on the flat anywhere save for the flap. I got everything for free because I agreed to knit up a bunch of them for store samples to sell as long as I got one to keep for myself. They should be really cute.

I also got up this morning to discover that one of Luke�s tax refund checks has come in. I called to tell him the good news, but he was really busy and could only talk for a second. When I saw it, I immediately got excited and because I was watching wee cousin while Uncle went out for a cigarette, I taught him the metal sign. Man, watching those chubby little fingers contort into such a thing is hilarious.

diarist.net