Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to the fan drone because Luke is still sleeping.||Reading Dangerous Angels: The Weetzie Bat Books by Francesca Lia Block||

@ 10:48 am on 03.05.04

I think it's safe to say that I gave everyone at worka bit of a shock yesterday. I cried. Yeah. And I feel really stupid now, but it was just one of those things that had to happen, I think. Here's what went down: I've been freaking about his whole barista thing ever since I was told that I'd be closing alone on a Saturday with far from sufficient preparation. I informed my manager of all this and she just kept saying that I'd be fine. This is where she was wrong. Yesterday was spent training in a lot of it, but then they left me alone without meaning to. I messed up a drink order, the cash register sounded like it was about to explode, and I called for help. One of the owners came to my aid, saying that I really shouldn't have been left alone.

I managed to hold it together there for a bit, but after it slowed down, my manager came up and talked to me, apologized for having left me helpless, and continued to talk about it. I love her dearly, but I was hoping that she would just shut up. All the reassurance and pressure were just making me feel worse and lo and behold, out came the tears.

Luke came over and we went outside for a bit so that I could dry out and while we were out there, manager decided to pitch me some help on Saturday and have someone close with me.

Other than that, everything is just rosy, save for the fact that I haven't had sex since Sunday. I'm feeling rather eunuch-esque if I do say so myself.

diarist.net