Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Sahara Hotnights' Jennie Bomb||Reading Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain (no time to read)||Knitting: grey cardigan sweater for me

@ 12:30 pm on 01.22.04

Holy flurking snit, it�s cold! I turned on the noon news to find that it was �5 out with a wind-chill of almost �30. I am so not even thinking of stepping outside today. I guess, though, that it explains why I had such a hard time getting out of bed again today. Also, I am saying to hell with the in-laws� electric bill and keeping the heater on in the bedroom all damn day. They can�t expect me to hang out down here in 7 sweaters and a blanket or 4 all day long. I�m hoping that Kitty C.A.M is safe and sound inside because it simply isn�t fair to him that he has to stay outside at night. Yeah, they put him out of the house even when it�s this cold.

Of course, it�s not like I really want to check on C.A.M�s status because the bother and his twat are apparently staying home today and even though it is I who possess the upper hand, I don�t want to even see them. I�ve said it aloud before, but I really wouldn�t be upset if that pig-hearted bitch and her asshole boyfriend were to suddenly and tragically die today.

I told Luke last night that if he wants me to, I�ll make him something special for dinner so long as he buys the necessary ingredients. I�ve decided that I need to cook for us a lot more often because whatever they concoct invariably makes me sick and last night was no exception. I figured that since it was just steak and it hadn�t been prepared frozen to cooked in the microwave like they do with chicken, all would be fine. Boy, was I wrong. It was like shoe leather and I was violently ill less than an hour later. I shudder to think about it.

Apparently, I am going to be spending a decent chunk of my Sunday with Luke and some other less familiar boys. A former coworker asked him to come play Civilization with them and he said he would. He got home, realized that it was his day off and one of the only full days he has with me and then proceeded to ask if I could go along. So, I�ll be schlepping my ass out of bed early to go and play a game I�ve never heard of with some boys I don�t know terribly well. I�m okay with it, though, because Luke really wants me there and I�m a pretty friendly lassie by nature, despite what I may say about people.

diarist.net