Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Atmosphere's God Loves Ugly||Thinking about how busy I am||# of days to 23: 38

@ 2:58 pm on 10.30.03

Who would have known that as soon as I mention the book that I want here, Luke brings it home to me. I didn�t have much time to look at it when he brought it home because we had to go to the grocery store and do our monthly shopping, but I did end up awake until almost 2AM trying to figure out how I used to knit using some heavy duty thread and a pair of pencils. Needless to say, that tack was the wrong one, as thread is far too fine and pencils are just silly. I think I figured it out, though. There are step-by-step instructions in the book, but it gives two methods and I wanted to find out which one I was taught. I still haven�t figured it out, but I will soon enough. Luke offered to take me out to get supplies before the week is out, so color me giddy. This book has so many kickass patterns and I just want to make them all. Even Luke has said that the book makes him want to learn. Wouldn�t us as a knitting couple be adorable? Yeah, I think so.

The grocery store was fun, believe it or not and Luke has started me a new obsession. He walks every day on his breaks and came across a bread outlet nearby B&N, so he told me about it and took me last night. Oh, sweet cinnamon bagels (99� for 6), low fat cherry cheese Danish at � off retail, delicious kettle cooked potato chips �bercheap. I love that store with my ever carbohydrate addicted self.

Muppet has an away message up mentioning that there�s a party at his frat tomorrow night and to message him if I want to be on the guest list. I�m fairly certain that it�s directed specifically at me since Luke and I are the only friends he feels comfortable inviting around to such things. Jim is always a drug-addled embarrassment and Andy is himself embarrassing completely without the use of recreational illicit substances. I don�t have any plans for tomorrow night due to Luke working, but it would be cook to be able to do something afterward, so long as I can come up with a costume on the quick �n cheap. Luke and I could go as the Devil and his Bondage Kitty, a plan we had two Halloweens ago, bough the supplies for, but never went to the party. Luke doesn�t have the necessary suit anymore, not has he the tie and shirt, but he could just dress normally and wear the horns, while I could go clad in my black corset, collar and leash (held by him, of course), and kitty ears. I could go ahead and make with the slutty makeup and BAM! Instacostume. We�ll have to see what the better half thinks.

I�m currently working on roasting some chicken boobies for tonight�s pasta and when they�re done, I have to take care of the red peppers. (Done and done.) I�ve done my Pilates and eaten and I feel lurvely.

We had some very nice sex last night, in part because of me. He told me that I had icky Cream of Wheat breath because I had just had some and thrust a Listerine Pocket Pack� at me. I�m not terribly fond of them because, quite frankly, they cause pain, so I finished it, waited a second, and then told him he was to be punished. I did what you think I did for only a second and, thinking that it would have made him slightly uncomfortable, said, �take that!� He, completely pleased, much to my chagrin, then told me that I could feel free to �punish� him some more. I politely declined, but he was already riled up, so it naturally progressed from there and was quite enjoyable considering that the night before had been pretty wretched. Not sex, because there was none, but the night in and of itself.

I have a lot to do tomorrow because I promised Luke chili and pie for dinner, so I have to make both of those, bring them to him, do some yoga or something, write here, sned my list out, and then, if we go to the party, prepare for that before picking him up. I actually don�t mind being so busy, though. Having a lot to do keeps me from being lonely and makes me feel productive as a result. I imagine that next week I�ll be plugging away on knitting, so I can get cracking on relearning and maybe even start a decent project.

diarist.net