Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Tori Amos' Under the Pink||Thinking about last night's sexins||# of days to 23: 57

@ 4:04 pm on 10.11.03

If nothing has solidified in my mind that Andy is a closet homosexual before, he did it last night. Luke and I were sitting in the car when we saw Andy loping toward the B&N entrance to meet me for a key/DVD exchange when I burst forth with �Is Andy carrying a purse?� Luke, as surprised as I was, called him over to let him know where we were and then asked him if he was indeed hauling a handbag with him. His response? �It�s a Man Bag.� Luke and I scoffed and came back with essentially the same thing, basically stating that it was a purse, looking exactly like two that I happen to own and we had not 10 minutes earlier seen a very gay chap carrying an army green canvas purse of his own, though I must say that Anonymous Gay Chap�s purse was considerably more masculine than the one Andy chose to purchase for himself this week. Andy�s happens to be black and sleek and more than slightly girlish, while AGC�s was fairly clunky and rugged looking, thus solidifying his possession of a Y chromosome. I hate to say it, but I was actually more than meagerly embarrassed to be seen for the following couple of hours with a guy carrying a purse. It�s not like he could be confused as holding mine for me, either, as I happened to be carrying my own as seen in Exhibit A. It�s one thing for a guy to carry a messenger bag. In fact, Luke often does. But, it�s entirely another for a guy to carry a purse all his own (Exhibit B).

I took a couple of pictures last night and if you go to my profile you can see it in miniature. Luke claims that I look a bit gothy, but I don�t much care. I like it. I also took a photo of Lovecraft, but you�ll have to wait for him until next week. I had plenty of time to fool around after I got home from being with Andy since he was still slightly under the weather and I told him to go home and sleep.

Luke brought me home a new book (Please Don�t Kill the Freshman: A Memoir)when he got out of work and since I had taped Queer Eye while I was out, we watched that after showering, despite the late hour. When 2:45 rolled around, we decided it would be best if we were to turn off the television and turn in, but within 10 minutes of that decision we were entwined in the kind of sex that leaves you knock-kneed and wondering if you�ll be able to stand. It would seem as though I have gotten my mojo back and I like it. I don�t know if it�s because I was able to air all of my concerns in such a calm manner the other night or what, but I am very eager to keep things the way they are. Again, I cannot heap sufficient praise upon Liquid Silk. We were actually supposed to go for a walk in the Arboretum this morning, but after being up so late, Luke slept until well past noon, making it an impossibility.

I plan on having a quiet evening at home after bringing Luke his dinner. I�m going to pack for the weekend, make myself some dinner, and just relax.

diarist.net