Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Gorillaz||Thinking about luuuurve||# of days to 23: still 58

@ 9:32 pm on 10.10.03

I absolutely had to come back after getting home and gush about my perfect boyfriend. Who would have thought that so soon after complaining almost endlessly about him, I would come back with my tail between my legs and positively beaming with pride?

I showed up to B&N with his dinner and did some looking around for him before finally finding him peeking at me from around a corner and sticking his tongue out at me. We got out into the car, I told him that the ex-girlfriend saga is finally over, as she emailed back a bit miffed and said she won�t communicate further, he started munching away on his sandwich, and then he decided to talk.

The reason I had to search for him was not because he was back in his hovel taking care of magazines, but because he was having his performance review. His manager absolutely raved about him, saying that he�s just a bit chatty, but who isn�t and because of all his wonderful work, he will be getting a raise. Also, the manager asked if my wonderful genius of a boy would be interested in management.

Now, not long ago, I asked Luke what he would do were he to be offered a management position. He told me then that they couldn�t possibly offer him sufficient compensation to even begin considering it. He seems to have changed his mind and has agreed to look over the materials and go for it when the chance comes up. I could have killed him for waiting to tell me that he said he�d give it a go. When he said what had transpired, I think my blood pressure must have spiked and I thought I was going to freak out because I was expecting to hear him say that he had turned it down, but instead, I positively beamed and found myself unable to heap enough praise upon him.

diarist.net