Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Foo's One By One||Feeling bitter and lonely||Wanting a scone

@ 11:22 am on 10.02.03

I went to bed cross for the third time in seven days and it�s starting to really suck. I know that it�s because I�m feeling undersexed, under-appreciated, and under-romanced, but these are things that just don�t want to go over with Luke yet again. I�ve brought them all up countless times before and I am simply not overly willing to jump back into that particular argument. The other night when I was cross, I mentioned to Luke that sex is either give and take or give and nothing for me and give and take or take for him. I wasn�t coming down on him or anything, just saying how I feel, but he came back with �yeah, well I do most of the work.� I was thinking something along the lines of �well, if it�s so much work, stop doing it, fuckwad�, but I kept my mouth shut, waited for him to settle in to bed, and went to the bathroom for some together time with my vibrator. What he said really hurt me and I never said a word about it. I�ve just been taking care of myself sexually for the past several days, including even the last time we had sex when my orgasm was less than stellar, so while he was brushing his teeth I dealt alone.

I know that part of the under-romanced issue is that our anniversary is coming up and I would really like something nice to be done for it, something involving at least a modicum of planning. I don�t mean spending a mint to take me to dinner and the opera; I mean a nice night, plain and simple, with a nice dinner I don�t� care how it gets to me), no television, no family or friends, and no phone calls to or from anybody. The last time anything romantic was done was Valentine�s Day and I was the one who did it. Lately, I think Luke has been picking up on that feeling because whenever I�m grouchy and we�re lying in bed, he�ll lean over me, brush the hair out of my face, look into my eyes, and try to kiss me. What he doesn�t know is that I want that sort of thing all the time, not just when he knows I�m pissy.

I watched my first real episode of Angel last night and I�m not quite sure how I feel about this particular Joss Whedon project. I never watched Firefly, so I can�t speak from that, but I feel strange coming in to Angel at such a late juncture. I don�t understand all this evil law firm business and what�s with that green guy with the horns? I have absolutely no understanding of the story line up to now (apart from a bit of last season when there was a Willow crossover) and I�m really not dedicated enough to go through any of the available episode guides out there.

I was actually happy to be watching television last night, as Andy called and Luke told him that I was busy watching stuff, thus getting us out of doing something. Of course, he took a rain check for tonight, but we can just call him back and explain about Scrubs being on. Plus, because I am going to be making more stock tomorrow and actual soup the next day, I can get out of having to do the one on one thing with him for yet another week. It sounds cruel to be avoiding him, but I simply can�t stand to be in the same room with him anymore, especially when there�s no one else around to make him shut the hell up. I need someone there to defuse my ticking time bomb potential since I�m not really capable of topic switch up like other people tend to be. Muppet, Luke, and Jim all seem to handle it with ease, but that may be due to the fact that they�ve known Andy for eons and I�ve only been around for three years. I don�t like being at my wit�s end with people, but when someone just won�t get the hint, even when it�s not so much a hint as a scream, it makes me crazy and I have a hard time keeping my temper tethered. It just seems that these things never happened with my girl friends. If one of us was annoyed with another, we�d either take a short break or talk it out, eventually remedying any sort of problem that was floating about, but boys, especially Andy, just don�t get it. Luke tells me that when they were in high school, Luke had to give Andy a special signal (raising an index finger) when he was being sarcastic. I hate to say it, but ordinarily I wouldn�t give someone that dense the time of day, but because he�s a friend of my significant other, a best friend, I can�t exactly blow him off.

diarist.net