Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 12:05 pm on 09.11.03

We finally got around to watching About A Boy last night. I forgot how good that movie was. I think I can easily say that it was one of the best of 2002. Now, if only the rest of the night had gone as smoothly. We had a minor argument, just as we�d had the other night when he�d spent the entire night on the fucking computer. I spend my days looking for work, cleaning, and cooking for him. The least he could do is spend some time with me. For all the talking he does about loving me, wanting to be with me always, and being so appreciative of all I do, he doesn�t much show it when he spends all his time seemingly avoiding me.

We got out of the shower last night and the first thing he did when getting into bed was pick up a book of word puzzles. 15 minutes later he turned out the light and closed the bedroom door, expecting me to go from 0 to horny in 30 seconds. It always seems to work that way. Playing beat the clock isn�t my idea of fun and having only enough foreplay for him to get an erection makes things difficult. I have a feeling that penetration with insufficient lubrication is often part of the cause of my yeast infections. I�ve told him that a lack of foreplay pisses me off, that I�d rather masturbate than have him go in dry, but nothing changes his approach. Of course, he also tried to tell me that I never initiate. Well, I tried Saturday to no avail, and I also tried last night prior to watching the movie and was summarily rejected. I don�t know if my approach is too subtle or if he�s just bitching for bitching�s sake, but if he wants me to initiate, he has to fucking respond to it! I�m not going to put my ass on the line only to get shot down time after time. I�m making this out to have been a huge argument when it really wasn�t. It was just a few terse words exchanged before going to sleep sexless again.

I want things to be more like they were on Monday, where there was a feeling of spontaneity and enough foreplay to make me tingle. A lot of the time, I know I have to psych myself into going through the motions because there�s just too little precursor and I know that it�s not fair to me. This isn�t to say that I don�t eventually get into it, because I most certainly do, but I miss that tingle and know it should be there every time.

diarist.net