Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:28 pm on 08.30.03

Last night was a decent time. Andy called right before I was set to bring dinner to Luke, so I went over there right after I was done there. When I got there, Andy was working on a scheme to have Internet access from his job involving dialing into his home DSL connection on his laptop. He�s online now, so I guess it worked to a certain degree and I guess plans are on to hang out again tonight. He�s going to meet me at B&N around 7:30. I am surprised that Luke�s coworkers don�t ask questions regarding me and Andy, since we are often seen together.

He had also bought Valley Girl on DVD for the occasion, though I knew by the time it was over that his only aim was to see Elizabeth Daily (the voice of Chucky on Rugrats in the altogether. He didn�t get his wish, just half of it, making her in the semi-together, I suppose. It was weird seeing Nicolas Cage that young and again the special features in all his midlife crisis, neon green snakeskin jacket wearing, receding hairline glory. I�m so glad my dad�s not retarded about aging.

I slept so soundly last night that I didn�t even wake up having to pee until 9 this morning. I think that I was just really exhausted last night, especially since Andy and I didn�t do dinner and I hadn�t had anything before leaving the house, so when I went to get Luke I was headachey and hypoglycemic, which inevitably knocks the stuffing out of me. I officially woke up at about 11 and then lazed in bed another half hour drifting and waiting for Luke to wake up.

Luke later called M and asked what was up for the weekend and whether they were taking us with them to the Taste of Madison. Sadly, that was a no go, but she said that they might just trek back up here tomorrow and take us to both The Taste and a movie. If they don�t, we got cash when depositing Luke�s check today, so we can go regardless. Our morning was enjoyable and we spent it watching television and cuddling. I wanted some adult playtime, but my crotch is out of commission until tomorrow (yes, you guessed why), so all I could do was entertain thoughts and tell him that I was very eager to pounce on him. I tried to get him to stay home from work because I am a very bad girl, but he said that he has lots of work to do in his lair and has to get it cleaned up. He meant to clean it yesterday, but he got stuck in caf� all day and had nary a moment in his lair.

I talked to Luke for a little bit before going to sleep last night and he agreed to one whole uninterrupted day of us time, so I feel quite good about that. In case I haven�t said it before, I am just elated at the prospect.

I currently have a veggie focaccia sandwich under the broiler so that the cheesy goodness can melt. It smells like pesto! Luke brought two of them home to me last night because it was their time to go. I was wary at first because the first time he brought home sandwiches, they were wretched and I had to throw them out, but they have since switched sandwich providers and coworkers report that the veggie ones are the best of them. He also brought home almost an entire box of almond toffee bars, but since I haven�t finished the ones he toted back last week, we�re just going to give them all to Andy.

Update: the sandwich is a taste sensation!

diarist.net