Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 11:48 am on 07.30.03

It�s a quiet day in the Disco household. I�m glad that Luke�s only working two more days this week and then I can have him semi all to myself for three straight days.

Currently, I am lounging in my ancient South Park boxers and a purple tank top while I wait for the toilet cleaner to do it�s job. I woke up at 10:30 and, despite being sleepy still, got up and made my way to the computer. My life is so difficult.

Luke brought me home two job applications yesterday; one, I asked for and the other is in the same complex as the first, so he grabbed it for me as well. The one for which I didn�t ask was for a futon place and one of the questions on it was �what can you do to inspire creativity in your position?� What? It�s a futon retailer for chrissakes, and nobody ever goes in there. What need for creativity exists in a place where no one shops? May be it�s to keep you from going stir crazy when you have nothing to do. I was truly befuddled. At least that one asked about creative interests and stuff, unlike the record store I applied to. They just wanted my previous employers and all the compulsory job application crap. You�d think that they�d want someone creative in their stores, but apparently, all that�s important is your work history. Someone who used to work with Luke left B&N for this particular record shop and was fired after three weeks or so because the manager didn�t like him. I don�t know what the deal was, but at least we got some information on the benefits. If I get it, I can dress casually and get CDs at cost (we�re talking like 2 or 3 dollars apiece).

It�s a little humid today, but we�re supposed to be getting some showers this afternoon, hopefully breaking the ickyness of it all and brining in some cooler, less moist weather.

I did sleep well last night. We watched some tube, had sex, watched some more tube and then went to sleep. I was debating leaving the box fan in the window all night long, but figured that all the light it allowed in would bug me too much. I wish I weren�t so light sensitive while I sleep because I really could have used the nice cool air on me all night. I was a little warm and had to throw the covers off a few times despite having the box fan in its usual place blowing directly on me. Have I said how much we need an air conditioning unit for the bedroom?

diarist.net