Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 1:25 pm on 07.29.03

One more weekend down and the next brings family reunion goodness. I told Luke that I hope it�s not too hot when we go up because sleeping there in the dead of summer can be well, sleepless. The room we sleep in gets really stuffy, there�s only a tiny window, and sometimes there are horrible fake satin sheets on the bed, making humidity far worse and considerably stickier than is really acceptable.

Saturday night was uneventful. Tried to tape Buffy but it didn�t work. I hate that what comes in on the television sometimes won�t come in on the VCR. I swear it; I have to get Jim in here to get us free cable. Things have settled down a lot at work for Luke. He�s much calmer and a lot more into being near me when things are going smoothly. Yes, he has customers that he�d like to bludgeon with the small version of the OED, but he�s getting to be in his section most of the time.

Sunday was spent doing laundry. M&G had rented Adaptation, so we watched that while our laundry was going. It was good, though I could have done without all the masturbation, especially from a fat and balding Nicholas Cage. Yechhh. M&G went to an auction and brought home four small boxes of camera crap. A couple of old Polaroids, an ancient handheld movie camera, lots of exposed film (they actually plan on getting it all developed), and some stuff that nobody would ever want, so G spent a lot of time looking through it and tossing the extra. C�s girlfriend, E, seems to be staying there while looking for a place to live. She happened to have some stuff in the dryer when it came time to throw our first load in there and Luke had the unfortunate task of putting it into a laundry basket. He said it was fine at first when it was just pants and stuff, but he felt very awkward when it came down to the underwear. Poor boy. Apparently, after talking to Jim, he doesn�t want E to move in with him and his roommate, saying that she has a history of not paying rent. I feel bad for the girl and would offer her our pullout couch, but I really have very little desire to see C more than I already do, and the thought of them getting wiggly on my couch really grosses me out. Besides, the two roommates we had in the past worked out rather poorly and I really like being able to walk around naked when the mood strikes.

Sunday night was excellent. Seriously, we haven�t had sex like that in ages. It was like something other than us took over and there was talking and position switching and sweating and screaming and it lasted for seemingly eons. I could go on and on about it for ages, but I�ll spare you. Suffice to say, it was the best we�ve had in a long time, even eclipsing that of Thursday night when I saw stars.

We hung around the house yesterday, watching TV, playing on the computer, and waiting for a phone call from M. When we didn�t get one by 7, we said fuck it and went out with Andy to Radical Rye, where Luke and I shared a sandwich. We then went to Andy�s, where he made me a copy of Erin McKeown�s Grand. I don�t know how I feel about the album yet, but it will probably grow on me. If not, it�s not like it cost much to make. Luke played more XBox, Andy hung about talking about various things, and then we came home at 10.

We both had a hard time getting to sleep last night. We turned off the TV at 1ish and were tossing and turning for at least an hour afterwards. I hate that. He got up at 2ish and stayed up with the bathroom light on, so I got up all grumpy-like and asked what the hell he was doing. When he came back into the room he apologized for blinding me and gave me a hug.

Now, Luke is at work until 7:30 and I am doomed to a day of boredom and laundry folding. Okay, so the whole day won�t be taken up with laundry; we only have one basketful. I already unloaded and reloaded the dishwasher, as well as cleaning off the counters. I should wash the kitchen floor and clean the toilet, but I have all week to do those things, so I may just put it off; I suppose only my boredom will be able to dictate my activities for the day.

Damnit, Diaryland seems to be down, so now I have to wait to post this entry. What the hell?

diarist.net