Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:20 pm on 07.12.03

Funny, I was just about to go offline when I remembered that I was going to update. I have some reading to do Slayer Slang: A Buffy the Vampire Slayer Lexicon by Michael Adams. Guh-hey. I read about it somewhere recently and had to sleuth it out last night while I was at B&N. Wouldn�t you know that when I went to pick him up after work, he had gotten it for me? I�m only a little ways into it so far, but I like what I�ve read. I was very fond of the foreword by Jane Espenson.

Things are surprisingly okay for me today. I slept well last night and woke up feeling considerably refreshed. I�m not slogging through thigh deep funk and I actually feel human. It�s a nice feeling, considering that it�s been absent from me for days. Luke and I spent some quality time this morning/afternoon and I�m going to be bringing him his dinner later on tonight. I�m hoping that Andy doesn�t call and asked me to do something. I really don�t need him asking about what�s going on between Luke and I. I know he has a feeling we�re not broken up anymore since I�m still here and sleeping in the same bed and all.

I have a lovely beverage recommendation for anyone who loves to drink things. It�s called Bada Bing and Jones Juice makes it; the same guys who make Jones Soda and it�s so tasty and sweet and fruity. I wish I could seriously stock up on it, but I don�t know of anywhere in the vicinity who stocks the juice other than B&N and I don�t want to go raiding their cooler, even with a 50% discount. I was lucky enough to get one last night, along with a giant Rice Krispies treat. I�d been having a RK treat craving for a long time and I had to ask Luke to get one for me, just to quell it. When I was little, my gram and I would make them and I�d insist upon imitating the commercial, flicking water onto our faces followed by flour. Who gets flour all over their face when they�re baking? Seriously, who? I�ve gotten it on my clothing previously, but it�s not like I�m dunking my face in the container or anything. I just don�t get it.

We�ve got to be at M&G�s early tomorrow so that G can take care of fixing the embarrassingly loud exhaust problem on the car. If he can secure the rearview mirror again and make it so that we don�t� have to work the left signal manually, that would be fantastic. I�m trying to do something monumentally evil and making it a point to drive as much as I can reasonably get away with so that G will fill the tank again before we leave there. It�s not my fault we don�t have any money! I had to ask Luke to get some cash out of his paycheck just so that we can get some more cat food. I don�t have the fixins for homemade cat food and GC doesn�t like it to begin with, so we�re going to have to settle for shitty grocery store dry stuff just this once. Luke�s been on me to start buying it for a long time, saying that if Cam is 9 and has been living on it all his life, then GC can too, but I don�t like the idea of habitually feeding cheap food to him. We can�t afford a vet�s visit for a UTI or anything else, so we have to keep him healthy as possible.

diarist.net