Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 8:43 pm on 06.20.03

I was reading Pizzelle and she linked Girls4Jesus. Now, I know that it�s everyone�s right to believe what they will in terms of religion and all, but their �Becca�s Prayer� entry really gets to me. So, their design speaks of adventure, but their �little sister� decides to explore her sexuality and they claim she�s gone down Satan�s Path. If young Becca has been led down Satan�s Path then I am just swimming along in the sweet sulphurous crick o� hell. I�m sexually impure, unmarried, have made out with girls, swear, drink on occasion, and curse like a sailor. Personally, I love the warm toastiness that is Hades. It�s okay to love God and all, but you can only say it so many times before making the world think that you�re really obnoxious.

Luke is now at work, playing the role of Caf� Slave Boy and, later, Bagger. I�m going to stop in on him during his break at 10:30 and then bide my time until he needs to be picked up at 3:30AM. I think it�s going to be a long night of DVDs and ice cream for me. I guess they�re going to be really pushing the gelato tonight and I think it�s the worst idea on the planet. Then again, I think that taking little kids to a store to wait in line for hours after midnight for a measly book is also foolish. The equation of cranky, tired kids + lots of sugar will most certainly = a shitload of trouble. Who are these parents that are so indulgent as to not make their kids wait until tomorrow, under light of day? Where�s the discipline? The earning of treats like new expensive books and staying up late? I find it hard to believe that every child who is going to be there tonight will be the epitome of model behavior. If they had half a brain, they�d know that waiting until tomorrow will be far more fulfilling, as it�s not like they�re going to be able to go home tonight after standing for so long and be able to plow through the tome. They will instead be crying and angsty, wondering why on earth they�re waiting for so long for such a small thing, begging to just go home. I don�t care if there will be jugglers and face painting, going to get a book at the witching hour is just something I wouldn�t want to do. People were already gearing up when I got there. One guy was dressed as Hagrid, only without the moleskin overcoat. He just had on a big shaggy wig and fake beard.

I had another sex dream last night. Only, this one was creepy because it was happening tonight. I�ve never had any dream that involved a specific date before. It was also creepy because I cheated on Luke with my longest high school crush/one of my best friends and then made it a point to call Luke at work afterward to tell him and apologize, crying hysterically. He didn�t mind so much, though, as despite this being the biggest event at the store this year, they weren�t making enough sales and had decided to close in the next two weeks, leaving Luke yet again jobless. Scarier still, I felt guilty about having this dream and also figured out why I�ve been having so many sex dreams of late. Yes, you guessed it, because I�ve been kind of unfulfilled. Sex is never bad, but it�s like Jell-o. I don�t want Jell-o; I want Tiramisu, especially if I�m only getting it every couple of days.

I brought it up this morning and Luke apologized, but I know it�s not exclusively his fault, though I could deal with him being a bit more vocal. He never makes a sound and it�s really hard to get completely into sex without some sort of vocal communication, at least for me. I�ve asked him to be noisier, but he feels strange making noise since he spent most of his teenage years sharing a bedroom with his brother and had to masturbate in silence if he wanted to go undetected. Thing is, I�ve done things that I feel strange about when he�s requested them and it was simply a matter of putting myself aside and doing it for him. I would like for him to do the same for me, but I think I may be SOL on that front. This whole issue is by no means grounds for superior unhappiness; it�s just a minor irritation that, with any luck, will eventually work itself out with a little help from the two of us.

I may just clear the air a bit tonight when I visit him on his break by parking a bit away in the dark and seducing him in the car. I�m sure he�d enjoy that, especially since his night�s going to be rough on him and a wee romp would brighten him right up. Sure, we�ll get the car a little messy, but where�s the fun if there�s no mess? Plus, we�ve never had car sex before. We�ve had car oral, car mutual, and van intercourse but no car intercourse, so it would be an adventure, too.

diarist.net