Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 3:39 pm on 05.31.03

I actually get to do something tonight. Andy called even before Luke went to work to ask if I wanted to hang out with him and maybe get some dinner. I wasn�t expecting to do anything but curl up on the couch and watch the rerun of the Martha Stewart movie. Instead, I get dinner on Andy and a nice walk along State St. I�m still bringing Luke his dinner, but then going to Andy�s immediately afterward.

I�m not sure whether we�re going to go and do laundry tomorrow, as M&G are in Minneapolis for a wedding and C probably will be having a party tonight or have gone to one and be an even more intolerable individual than he already is. But, we also need to get laundry done, so if we do go, it�ll be for laundry only, no hanging idly about and having dinner or anything.

I had a slow night last night. After bringing Luke�s dinner to him, I watched a little TV while I ate my own dinner and then surfed for a good while. I�m looking forward to having a job so that I don�t have to be so damn bored all the time anymore. I have an interview with the relay service on Thursday and I�m hoping that I can rustle up the 60 words per minute that I need to even get my foot in the door. Luke tried quite some time ago and couldn�t do it, but that�s because of his arthritis. You get to take the test as many times as you like and can keep going until you manage the magic number. Like I�ve said before, it pays well and I could choose my own hours. More than likely, I�d opt for 32 hours a week, corresponding with Luke�s weird schedule because B&N is right down the road from this place and I would be a lot easier to not have to go home in between my getting off of work and his.

This morning I woke up with a sore inner thigh muscle on my right side. No back pain, but a sore thigh. I�d rather the thigh than the back, any day. I�m going to gather that it�s from the raunchy sex session yesterday afternoon. I also woke nearly an hour prior to Luke. To tell the truth, I hate waking up first. I can�t very well go back to sleep and I can�t stand to just lie there doing nothing until he manages to rouse himself. I wish that he would just come to sleep when I do and thus wake at a decent hour. He came waltzing out of the bedroom at 11:30 this morning, while I had been up since 10:45. I asked him to come to sleep when I did last night so that maybe we could have a repeat of yesterday morning, but he was intent on reading. I remember him giving me a hug and a kiss when he came to sleep and me asking him to pull another blanket over me because I was cold, but that�s it until I got up this morning at 8 to feed the cat.

There are 3 � hours to kill until I have to bring Luke his lunch. I guess I�ll have something to eat, sit with the cat, and watch a movie. I haven�t watched Secretary since the day I bought it, so that seems like a good choice. Unfortunately, Luke isn�t here for me to pounce on when it�s over. I actually requested that we not go for extended periods without sex anymore. It�s too hard on my poor vagina.

diarist.net