Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:27 pm on 05.23.03

I said I was tired yesterday but I had no idea just how tired I actually was. I guess having a day as stressful as yesterday was wears you the hell out. Luke made dinner, I cleaned up, and this is the way it�s supposed to work. I also made banana bread. It�s tasty, but I think it loses something in the way of texture when you substitute applesauce for oil. I�m not going to stop the subbing, but it sucks that in order to get it exactly right, you have to load up on tons of fat.

I went to bed last night at a whopping 11:30 and slept until 10:30 this morning. I do tend to sleep a lot, but never to the tune of 11 hours. Luke said that he came to sleep not long after I did. He was reading a magazine when I slipped off and he says that when he turned out the light and gave me a kiss, that I woke up and kissed back. I don�t remember this at all, but it�s nice to know that I did it.

I called the relay place and left a message. I haven�t gotten a call back yet, but I can always just go in and apply if it comes down to the recruiter being crappy with the phone. My interview yesterday went well. My first impression of the girl, Maggie, is that she�s happy. Her mom told me what she needed, what the pay is, the breakdown of everything, and showed me around the house. If she hires me I�m going to need some training since this is more involved than my old job was, but I don�t think it�s outside of my capability range.

Just as I�ve been predicting for the past week or so, we aren�t going to the party this weekend. M called last night to see what was going on and he finally told her. I�d been telling him to call her and tell her we weren�t going all week, but just as with everything he put it off. She said that Papa has pneumonia and all Grandma had to say about it was �he�d better not miss his damned party.� Nice sentiment, there. I�m glad we�re not going. I just want to relax this weekend without worrying about Memorial Day traffic from Illinois clogging up the roads. M also said that if they end up going to the drive in Sunday night, they would take us along. I guess Bruce Almighty is playing. I�m not terribly interested in seeing it, but a free movie is a free movie and there will probably be dinner involved.

I�m a little sleepy again today. Maybe it�s because the landscapers were outside our window with lawnmower, weed whacker, and leaf blower at 8 this morning. As if it�s not bad enough that they woke us in the same fashion Monday morning. I�ve considered calling the office and complaining more than once, but I think it�s safe to say that with every passing week I get closer to actually doing it. I don�t want them to stop doing their jobs; I just want them to wait to do it until a decent hour. They don�t take into consideration that not everybody is out of the house a 7 am, and since they wear earplugs, I doubt they notice just how loud it is.

diarist.net