Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 9:09 pm on 05.10.03

We are under a watch of the tornado variety at the moment, and will continue to be until around 11 tonight, so I�m hoping that I can get this done without the power going out due to the thunderstorm outside. Yes, I know it�s unwise to be at my not yet one-year-old computer in the midst of an electrical storm, but it�s double surge protected, so I have faith.

We went grocery shopping yesterday for the first time in a while, really shopping, not just grabbing milk, bread, and cereal. It caused me pain writing out that colossal check, knowing that it would be the last time we would be able to shop like that for about a month.

Milo didn�t call yesterday, but I understand that because he was out celebrating his birthday. He did call this morning when I happened to still be sleeping and left a message, so I called him back when I got up and told him to call me when he gets the chance. I told Andy I couldn�t hang out because I�m expecting this call. Yes, I passed up a free dinner out so that I could be here to answer the phone when my brother calls. I�d be a little bummed out if Milo fell through, but I know he�d call tomorrow or something, hopefully while I�m not sacked out.

Sex was had last night for the first time in 9 days. Color me happy. The unfortunate part about having sex again, is that going that long without it and having extremely resilient, er, flesh can be painful. Things have to relearn how to accommodate other things and things can be less than pleasurable at times. Luckily the orgasm was well worth it.

Over the past two days, three things have greatly gotten on my nerves. The first being the song I heard on the local rock station, WJJO, last night. I was driving to bring Luke his dinner, almost there, when a song came on the radio, some crappy n�-metal band who is difficult to understand, I expected it would be more listenable than the Alanis Morissette playing on the other station, so I didn�t flick the dial. I listened closely, having heard that the title of the song was Tonz of Fun, and immediately became outraged. The song was about some guy getting drunk the night before and bringing home a bigger girl, part of the chorus saying, �Go! Go! Get out of my bed! Now find your way home!� Sorry, fuckhead, but you probably loved the sex and are too pigheaded to admit that fat girls can be excellent lovers, certainly better than knocking against jutting joints and ribs. I�ve actually just emailed the station to tell them how angry I am. I even refrained from using profanity.

Second, I was reading through the local business magazine thing that comes in the mail every month. Now, Curves is a business idea that I wholly support, as it�s designed to be just for women, all women, with no judgment. The Curves ad actually reads, and I have it right here in front of me, �Ladies, You are worth your weight in gold, but you are worth even more when you weigh less.� Excuse me? It goes on to explain that for every pound lost, a local jeweler will give you $2.00 for every pound you shed, but telling women they are worth more when they are skinnier is not the way to do it.

Third, I found out today that Allyson Hannigan is in FHM this month, looking like every other girl they put in those magazines. I guess in a way I�m more saddened than disappointed. She is the actress who first portrayed a realistic lesbian relationship on television, she made geek girls cool, and she has never bowed to the pressure to be anyone but herself in the industry. Now she�s � naked and made up like some vamp, and I don�t mean the Dopplegangland variety, either.

Am I easily aggravated, or am I rightfully justified in being pissed off about these things?

Okay, well, there�s some serious sirenage going on, as a possible tornado has been spotted on the ground in the western section of my county. I have the news on and they�re breaking in every several minutes with updates. I don�t think we�ll get something here, but if we do, I�m a little scared. The last time I was anywhere near a tornado was when I was very little and sitting on the floor of our apartment trying to paint a mirror black with watercolors. I remember having to run into the basement, where there were fleas-a-plenty, and listening to the battery powered radio until it was gone. We were spared any kind of damage, but my dad was in the glass stairwell of his then office building when it passed by.

Apparently, there will be no Mother�s Day celebrations tomorrow. Usually we go out with M, G, C, and G�s parents for brunch at Nauti-gal, but M�s transmission dropped out just this past week and she claims they are broke. I guess we�ll be going there for laundry, but I think Luke also told Andy we�d do something with him.

diarist.net