Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 12:57 pm on 03.11.03

Saturday wasn�t the huge suckathon I though it would be, but it wasn�t really a joyfest, either. Andy brought along Jim�s girlfriend, Jess, whom I had previously misjudged as being psychotic, obnoxious, immature, and ugly. Thankfully, my opinions change when they are originally wrong and it makes a huge difference when she�s the only girl in your age range there. Granted, we differ in beliefs regarding her choice of boyfriend, but chances are that that tryst will be ending before long since she�s planning on going away to school sometime in the next year or so.

Luke was unusually affectionate the entire time. Normally, he mingles and only makes contact with me when he happens to walk into the room, but he held me and kissed me and had me sit on his lap Saturday night. He said he had no idea he was even being that affectionate when I thanked him, but it really meant a lot to me given what had happened earlier in the night.

As to earlier that night, C had three friends as guests for Schwaklakk. Two of whom have been at previous celebrations and the third was the really quiet nerdy type who only speaks when spoken to. Cute kid. It�s C and the former two I have a problem with, seeing as the first time that I met one of them (MM), my initial reaction to him was �Holy shit, what a pompous little fuck.� That initial reaction has endured and grown to a seething loathing of him; he�s intelligent, sure, but he�s not the most important person to walk into a room, nor is he the most attractive, contrary to his own belief. I have no real problems with the other one (DM), as he keeps to himself mostly and is pretty shy.

C, feeling the need to impress his friends decided to comment on a conversation that had nothing to do with him and after I had finished my statement regarding something about Luke, C said, �Dump him. Heh heh heh. Please.� a chorus of his idiot friends� laughter to follow. He�s said shit like this before and knows that neither Luke nor I appreciate it. I could have ripped the wretch a new one right on the spot, but I ignored him instead and continued carving my peanut. Ignoring it, though, is not the same as it not bothering me.

He doesn�t seem to grasp the concept that I don�t bother him, he doesn�t bother me is a fine way to go about things. He really need not ignite my ire anew, so far as I�m concerned. I dislike him in the first place, to the point where I don�t even like being in the same room as him and refuse to ride-share to see Luke�s grandparents if C is going in the same car.

As soon as we were out the door to go home I felt the need to let steam off. Luke had felt equally angered, but said nothing and agreed with me on every point I made, congratulating me on managing to remain calm, knowing that had I blown up it would have been a day to live in infamy, body parts strewn about the yard and blood writing in the fresh snow.

Shortly after we got back home, I started crying. Luke happened to walk in on me in such a state and knew precisely why. He just held me and told me that as long as we love one another, everyone else can go to hell, especially C. I was so glad that Luke agreed with me this time. Normally, he feels obligated to defend his brother, but this time was just as angry as I was. My take on the whole thing? If C wants it that way, it�ll be that way. I won�t be nasty to him directly, as that tears Luke apart, but he�ll know for certain that if I get him alone, he�d best be afraid.

Sunday we stayed in our pajamas all day watching FotR supplemental stuff, ordered food in, and were utterly lazy. A fine day, in my estimation, even though I felt like Jabba The Hut when it was all over.

Monday was almost a full day of spending. We grabbed Nora Jones' album, the XTC box set A Coat of Many Cupboards, American Beauty on DVD, and Donnie Darko as well. We went vibe shopping, but decided that since we rarely use the one we have, there's no point in wasting money on something that won't be used often enough to really make it worth the purchasing.

diarist.net