Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:36 pm on 03.08.03

Government check number one came today, so I ran about and spent ninety dollars in the span of half an hour. I bought the newest issue of BUST, an adorable little piggy purse, the extended DVD set for FoTR, The Ring on DVD (albeit, the wrong one. I got fullscreen instead of widescreen and I feel like an ass.), and Max Payne for Luke. Vibrator shopping is on the schedule for Monday, as I really want a silver bullet.

There are other things that I�d like, but I have to prioritize, so I�m waiting until I can get things straight in my head. Also, Luke is making me pick out stuff for him, instead of him telling me what he�d like and me merrily purchasing it. I always feel like my Luke-gift purchasing skills are sub par and end up being terribly anxious about what I get him until I know he absolutely loves it.

I almost got to weasel out of going to Schwaklakk because it was snowing like crazy, the roads were bad, and visibility was minimal. Unfortunately, as soon as we strolled out of the bank, the sun was shining and the flakes had ceased to fly, thus I am obligated to make the trek to Edgerton and carve soap. First off, I have no idea as to what I should carve, and secondly I can�t stand the smell of Ivory soap. It simply grosses me out. The only reason I�m looking forward to going is that I�ll be able to show off the aforementioned piggy purse. It�s really that cute.

Why, you ask, am I now sitting at the computer instead of bingeing on other, just purchased media? Truth be told, I have no idea with which I should begin and feel stuck. I�ve already switched what few items will fit in my piggy purse out of my Hello Kitty one and am left with nothing constructive to do. I�m also waffling over whether or not I should try to return The Ring when I go to pick up Luke tonight. I may just call him at work and ask his opinion. I�ve already removed both shrink-wrap and obnoxious little adhesive label that keeps the box closed, so does that make returnability null and void? Of course, I could also be duplicitous and say that it�s defective. Then, I could exchange it and all would be well. My Evil Genius knows no bounds.

diarist.net