Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 6:42 pm on 01.10.03

I�m only a single quarter short of being able to do laundry. I�ve searched the entire apartment and can find sufficient dimes and nickels to be able to pay my way to Shanghai, but I can�t find just one more measly quarter so that I can get this week�s laundry done without having to drive thirty miles and deal with several people with whom I�ve officially reached the end of my tether. Hopefully, Luke will still have the host of quarters he keeps stashed in his man purse when he gets home so I can snatch one and do laundry tomorrow.

I had a bad night of homesickness last night brought on by a surprise delivery of stuff from Philosophy.com ordered by my stepmom. It was like getting a Christmas stocking from home with all the lovely pampering stuff, so I sat in the shower slathering myself in delicious smelling bath condiments and felt sad. I ended up breaking down crying after Luke gave me a lotiony foot massage and told him I was so desperate to be home and just have a Daddy hug, something I�ve not had in more than a year and a half. I�m just lucky to have a guy who doesn�t mind that I just cry sometimes with very little provocation. He just held me and told me that it won�t be long before I get to be back home for good and that I just have to hold on for a little while longer.

No progress has really been made regarding repairing current car or buying a new to us one. I guess we were supposed to be getting a call back from G last night, but the phone never rang and, seeing as I�m currently tying up the phone line, we haven�t been disconnected or anything like that.

I held off on going online this evening because I was hoping to get a phone call from Andy asking if I wanted to do something, but he�s been a bit reclusive lately and more than likely wouldn�t buy me dinner since I�m willing to bet he has no money after dropping sixty-some-odd dollars for Christmas on a girl he hopes to end up dating. Of course, having yet another quiet night in is never all bad as I can get into my pajamas and stay that way without having to worry about impressing anyone. But then, going out and having your dinner bought for you is never something to refuse.

diarist.net