Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to some crap on WPR||||Reading Kushiel's Dart by Jacqueline Carey

@ 7:38 pm on 09.23.04

I've been informed that I have to "get off [my ass] and write something", so here I am. I'm at work and run the risk of getting aforementioned ass yelled at, but they don't pay me enough to give a fuck.

As it stands, the new kitten (Lovecraft) is adorable and wonderful, even if he does try to sleep on my face and embed himself in my facial orifices.

I'm working a lot - or, rather, as much as I'm scheduled for. That helps to keep the homesickness at bay, but it doesn't stop me from wanting to just be home for good already.

Word on the fainting spell (had the Dr.'s appointment the other day) is that I had a vasovagal response; this means that there was a brief drop in pressure due to low blood sugar followed by a surge of adrenaline, which is why I was fine again as soon as I came to. I had an EKG and tomorrow I go in for bloodwork since I was insufficiently hydrated when they tried to take blood Monday.

Luke and I are doing well. After all, I am back in WI for him and that's it.

diarist.net