Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to The Cure's Galore||Thinking about tuna sammiches||# of days to 23: 50

@ 3:42 pm on 10.18.03

Last night was boring at best and I really missed Luke. Despite being desperately sick of Andy, I almost wished that he would call and ask me to go to dinner with him or something, but he was at his sister�s rehearsal dinner and today is the wedding, so it�ll be another long night for yours truly.

Luckily, I have the most wonderful boy in the world. I was sitting in the car reading while I waited for him to get out of work, so I didn�t see him come out of the store. He opened the door and before I had a decent chance to say hello to him, he thrust a dozen red roses at me.

I asked him what they were for and he told me they were for no particular reason and he thought I needed a bit of cheer since my crotch has been in so much pain. I never in a million years expected such a thing. These are my first dozen red roses ever. I�ve gotten pink ones and white ones from my daddy in the past, but never red ones. As soon as he gave them to me, as with every other time he�s given me flowers, I almost cried. I only have such a reaction when he gives them to me. Tears were prickling in the corners of my eyes and there was a lump in my throat. I couldn�t stop thanking him and telling him how much it meant to me. I plan on hairspraying them and hanging them upside down once they start to go by. Either that or I�ll save the petals. That way, they�ll take up considerably less room.

We spent some time fiddling around on the computer after he got home because he was helping me touch up some of the ones we�ve taken lately. He turned this:

into this:

Yes, he was goofing around, and quite a bit, too. He started taking random photos off the hard drive and giving the animals or people in them pipes to smoke. Thankfully, the one of the cat is the only one he bothered to save, largely because it�s the funniest.

I don�t want this week to end. I really don�t. After Luke gets out of work tonight, it means that tomorrow means having to definitely go back to the old routine of M&G�s on Sunday and Andy�s on Monday and I just don�t want it. I�ve had such a wonderful time, despite being bored during the days.

diarist.net