Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Elvis Costello's Spike||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||

@ 12:15 pm on 05.18.04

I finally got the "give peas a chance" shirt I've been wanting for more than a month. I got splashed on by the blender at work yesterday and sent Luke out to get me a new shirt at Target, thinking that they have plain old solid color v-neck t-shirts on sale for $7.99 this week, but he got me the shirt I've been looking for an couldn't find instead. It's super cute.

As far as that whole registration thing went, I meant the type that involves a W and not a B.

I'm bored and hoping that Luke will come home early. I plan on making pasta carbonara tonight and I am so disturbingly excited about it because it's something we haven't had in a long time. I really dislike the whole working nights thing because I can't really cook anymore, so I've been taking full advantage of my days/nights off lately and cooking whatever sounds good.

We stayed up really late last night watching the Colonial House that we taped while I was working. So far, I don't like it as much as I have the others, but I think it's a matter of the people involved and not the project in and of itself. This is not to say that I am not enjoying it, because I most certainly am. I just have a problem with a lot of the people they chose.

diarist.net