Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to The White Stripes' Elephant||Reading too many books to really list||

@ 2:48 pm on 03.21.04

I don�t quite know the last time that I was able to write a comprehensive entry, but I think it was the day after playing Trivial Pursuit with my manager and her husband.

It was a long week, to say the least. Friday was fraught with more dipshit customers than any other day I�ve had there. People demanding their yarn special orders, people demanding frozen coffee drinks that we don�t even make, people demanding toast when they knew I was really busy. I went to my manager�s apartment afterward and had dinner with them, played a word game (I spanked them, but I had warned them about that danger ahead of time), and talked a lot. The funny part is that Rebecca�s husband hates it when she swears, so she doesn�t do it a lot, but I must have acted as some sort of odd cursing catalyst because she cursed constantly.

Yesterday was better, though. As previously mentioned, I got cellage and then had lunch with Luke. I worked for 4 hours and read some at B&N since I decided against waxing due to not have a ton of regrowth. Luke got out of work a few hours early so we went to the movies. We saw Dawn of the Dead and both enjoyed it. I do think that he may have enjoyed it more than I did, though. I rarely think any film is worth seeing for $8.00 a piece. He was the good boyfriend and made sure to put an arm around me at the scariest bits.

There�s been trouble brewing regarding Schwakklakk lately. Andy registered it as a dot com and M&G hit the roof in much the same way they did when they learned that he was planning on having one of his own this year. Yesterday, he brewed up the idea of trademarking it, but thought better of it today, thinking that it�s really best not to stir shit with the crazies any more than he already has.

Today is my one day off between now and Friday, so we got sandwiches, bought stuff for dinner, and I plan on just relaxing for the remainder. We�re waiting no a phone call from one of Luke�s coworkers because she expressed interest in seeing Jet with us next week, but it�s not like we have to just sit at home and wait now or anything. I can go anywhere I want to and still get phone calls. Hooray! I�m just glad that I no longer associate with the friend who used to call me on my cell constantly even though I had already told her not to call at certain times. The ex also doesn�t have the new number, so he�s as far out of the loop as possible at this point, or so I hope.

I do really like my phone, I have to say. I can use AIM on it; it can browse the web; I can call anywhere in the nation from anywhere in the nation and not pay long distance; I can text people; I can download ringtones and graphics through it. Seriously, the technology has made great leaps since my ancient Motorola StarTac came out. I had to pay a $100 deposit on it, which was kind of a burn, but it was because I don�t have any credit, so at least I�m now building it and I�ll get the money back with interest at the end of a year. We were going to get two phones originally, but it would have been $200 for the dep., so he decided against both that and the extra $20 per month it would have cost us. Plus, we really don�t need two. We can share it with no problem. If we can share a car, we can share a phone and if there ends up being a need for a second, he can be added in an instant. So, I get 450 anytime minutes with rollover, 1000 mobile to mobile (let me know if you use Cingular), and 5000 night/weekend.

I am so knitting a cell phone cozy as my next project.

diarist.net