Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Bush - Out of this World||||

@ 2:10 pm on 12.04.03

I�m so desperate for decent food around here that I had to call Luke and beg him to go to the bread outlet and get me a couple of things of bagels. The only thing to eat seems to be canned soup and, though I ate some of it, the very idea of canned soup makes me want to hork. I haven�t always felt this way; I used to love soup in all of its many and varied forms, but the older I get and the better cook I become, the more canned soup disgusts me. I was reluctant to pop open the can in the first place, but lacking other alternatives, I forced myself. The first bite was horrendous and it only got worse from there.

I told Luke recently that we should just start grocery shopping for ourselves again. At least then I can get the right kinds of cereal (the big mini-wheats are too huge and I have to take an extra five minutes to break them in half before milking them) and stock up on the little things that I prefer to make up my daytime foods. Thankfully, he agrees and I imagine we�ll be taking little trips to the market before too long. The only problem is where to put it when we bring it home. See, anything decent in terms of food gets eaten up around here before I even have a chance to know its there and I get stuck eating canned fucking soup and tossing half of it out.

I was beyond disturbed to find that in our absence last night M&G stooped to eating TV dinners. Blarg.

diarist.net