Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 1:29 pm on 07.15.03

Another sleepless night under my belt and I�m really starting to feel it. I�m not entirely sure what causes it, but I know that I fucking hate it. I lie there, occasionally looking at the clock, but that only makes it seem as if time is dragging by more slowly. I think I drifted off sometime past 5 and then woke again only to be up until after Luke left. I spread out and slept an hour after he departed, but that�s not enough and I�m really quite tired. The funny thing is that I was really tired when we went to bed, have been very tired lately to begin with.

To top off the sleeplessness, I have a stress-induced yeast infection, but instead of running out and grabbing a one day treatment, I decided to go with a three day that I had in the house and it seems to be much gentler on my nether regions than the one day. So far, there�s no major swelling, I can sit, I can walk comfortably, and I can pee without serious burning. Of course, it took an hour to figure out which method to use. Luke and I sat there thinking it out, most certainly not wanting to repeat the 9-day fiasco that was my last infection. The only reason I went with the three day was because I didn�t want to spend several hours in the other, unfamiliar and in a bad neighborhood, Planned Parenthood on their walk-in day, I didn�t want to spend money on a visit to urgent care, and I didn�t want to leave the house for a one day regimen.

Our weekend was quite boring. We went to M&G�s on Sunday and stayed there while G took the car to his dad�s to fix stuff. The exhaust is now relatively quiet and the left blinker works. We have to go to some place that has said they�ll reattach the rearview mirror for free and the car, on the way home from Andy�s last night, seems to have developed a strange rumbling/vibration issue. I don�t have the foggiest idea as to what it could be. All I know is that it�s more than slightly unsettling. Yesterday was spent watching Buffy (season 3, discs 1&2) and getting a call at 7 to go over to Andy�s. That, as usual, was only slightly less boring than it would have been to stay home. Luke played his coveted Evil Dead-based XBox game while Andy and I watched and we made our way back home at 10:45. We showered, I definitively discovered the yeast (I had thought something was up on Sunday, but fact-finding missions were inconclusive), we discussed for an hour, and then we went to bed where Luke read, it stormed, and I didn�t sleep.

I�m glad that I don�t have anything to do today but unload the dishwasher and fold the laundry. I�m too tired for any major undertakings and, to be honest, I simply don�t want to get dressed. We discovered that we have more money than we thought we did in the bank, so at least we may be able to go to the grocery store and get some staples before rent comes up again. I may just ask if we can get pizza too. We so rarely get to eat out, and even more rarely get delivery, so we usually take the opportunity that extra money creates to do one or the other. I know doing such things isn�t the wisest in terms of financial decisions, but even when you�re poor you sometimes have to spoil yourself. Life isn�t worth it if you can�t have something nice, however small, once in a while.

You know, despite being really overtired and slightly under the vaginal weather, I feel okay emotionally. I�m not angry about anything and am far from sad about it. I think I�ve just come to the realization that these things happen when I�ve been stressed and I need to do what I can to try and decompress without freaking the hell out. I have always been a very stressed out person (the tendons and muscles in my shoulder unlike most people are like rocks, not elastics) and I have to start learning new ways to cope instead of holding it all in until it gets to be too much for me.

Oh, yes, a funny thing. Some horny loser seems to have done an MSN search for �girl that love to strip nude�. How very disappointed must he have been when he found my single entry talking about and all-nude male strip club and a friend of mine going to one? If only Sitemeter provided more than just ISP and IP. I could email the sad, lonely sack and mock him, let him know that I�m positively beaming that he came up empty on my diary. I may love to strip nude, but only in the privacy of my own home and not for cameras.

diarist.net