Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:32 pm on 05.15.03

So, I finally managed to get the new template up. At this point I out it up more out of spite than any actual desire to see it on a daily basis, what with all the trouble it gave me over the past several days. I thought this morning was the last straw when everything was fucked (or so I thought) and I wanted to tear my hair out in frustration. Don�t get me wrong, I do like this one, it�s just that it gave me lots of trouble, the kind of trouble that makes you sick to your stomach. At least in my aggravation I figured out the mystery of scrolling text boxes. I was wondering for weeks how to do it and unearthed the solution yesterday. It was in one of my �I�ve had it with this fucking flower thing, I�m going to do something else� moments. Make sure to check out the archive page. It�s the cutest thing ever. I swear.

Last night I was overcome by this intense sense of boredom. I was in the shower with Luke and I guess he saw something was wrong. He inquired about it and I said I was bored. He asked if I was bored with him, which I�m not, and said that he knows how I feel just sitting around all day with little to do and no one to talk to. At least I know that it�s not a lack of trying that�s keeping me from a job. It�s more a lack of opportunity. The Isthmus� want ads are pitiful this week. I�m hoping I get the job I applied for yesterday. I also plan on getting an application to be a mobile DJ for the local Top 40 station. Yes, I hate Top 40, but I think it would make for a pretty interesting job, all told. It�s not about the music for me, it�s about the experience. I�m all about driving around in a van and seeing to it that the kiddies know I hate them and their music. No, I won�t be saying that that this is my goal in the interview or anywhere on the application. I�m all about the quiet subversion; sneaking in The White Stripes amongst the Ja Rule and No Doubt, leaking The Hives instead of Mariah Carey.

I guess I haven�t got much to say today. Strange, that.

diarist.net