Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:49 pm on 03.24.05

So, last I updated, I think I had said that I was interviewing for a couple of jobs. Lo and behold, one of those jobs is now mine and I am a mere one day from completing training.

I (and Luke) work for a company called CapTel. They pay well, offer benefits, and allow us to do whatever we want when not on a call. They also promote strictly from within, as as soon as I feel comfy enough with being a CA (captioning assistant), I'm going to go for something that pays more and allows for more variety/responsibility.

So, yeah, in 3 months, I will be buying a new car. I'm hoping to put down $3000 on a new Scion xA.

Suffice, life is pretty good right now.

diarist.net