Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 8:09 pm on 03.01.05

I knew it - parts were crossed! Suffice to say that I already have one job offer on the table and yet another interview on Friday still. luke is interviewing at the same place that I've been tomorrow morning and if they like him as much as they did me, they'll hire him on the spot. Needless to say, if he gets hired I'll just take it.

I told my bosses today and I was scared shitless all day, but it went over so much easier than I thought it would and felt stupid as a result. I'm not quitting, but I am dropping to essentially on-call status. I'll still get my discount and hang with my friends/coworkers.

It would be so nice to be able support ourselves without worrying about money anymore. We'd be pulling down $40k a year and be able to buy a new car! That and we'd have insurance and paid time off and Jesus I'm gushing.

In other news, I got a pair of pants for seven bucks yesterday. That, and Luke bought me the 1/2GB Shuffle last week as a present for working my ass off.

diarist.net