Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Phish - Bouncing Around the Room||Reading Eats, Shoots & Leaves by Lynne Truss||and No Touch Monkey (and Other Travel Lessons Learned Too Late) by Ayun Halliday

@ 12:14 pm on 07.04.04

I've spent a ridiculous amount of time in B&N lately, but at least I'm reading good books on the cheap. I finished Five Finger Discount by Helene Stapinski yesterday (I started it earlier in the week) and then began No Touch Monkey (and Other Travel Lessons Learned Too Late) by Ayun Halliday. Luke fed me a sandwich and some half tea/half lemonade and I sat in comfy chairs all night after finishing work.

A coworker is coming tomorrow to help with moving our big stuff, so we'll be sleeping there after tonight. The A/C unit has been given away, which means more money is going down the drain, but at least we'll be away from the crazies.

GC's ears have cleared up considerably. It's weird looking in there and seeing pink, not brown. He slept curled up on my pillow with me this morning. As much as I complain about having a cat hat, there is nothing cuter than having a pure white kitty frame your head as you both slumber.

We're not celebrating at all today. Probably doing a bunch of packing, asking for a loan once the in-laws return frm their grocery shooping/movie seeing, and watching the subpar Edgerton fireworks this evening.

diarist.net