Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 8:47 pm on 06.26.04

We've decided on several things since yesterday morning.

One: is that we're definitely taking the apartment. We can paint if we want and do whatever we like. I plan on getting my crafties out.

Two: is that I need credit and a car, so I'm going to have Luke's mom co-sign with me and I'm going to get both!

Three: We visited with a kitty at the Humane Society today and found someone we're in love with. We have to wait until after we move, so we're hoping he'll still be there, but with moving soon and all, he should be. He's about GC's age and all grey. He's a total love and seemed not to want to leave us when the adoption counselor had to take him back. Luke decided to visit with him in particular and I had already seen him online and had him down as a possibility, so it worked out well. Cross your digits for me.

Four: I turned in my stuff at the store yesterday. She said that I'm pretty much in, so before long I'll be working that much closer to Luke and I'll be getting paid a bunch more; not to mention the hanging around with kitties all. day. long.

I've not been sleeping well at all lately because of all the anxiety and excitement going on. I got less than 7 hours last night and the night before. I am so tired tonight that I doubt I'll have any trouble with it - especially if we have the sex.

I work tomorrow and Wednesday and have consented to filling in on Fri. and Sat. for coworkers who are going to be out of town. I'm going to see if I can get paid before I go on vacation sonce I'll be away at the end of the next pay period. They're usually pretty good about that sort of thing, so I'm fairly certain that they'll do it for me.

diarist.net