Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 11:12 am on 06.25.04

They say that when it rains, it pours and that couldn't be any closer to the truth.

Yesterday we went up to get the borrowed auto, but it was in the shop, so it's worked out that G is borrowing the G'parents' Caddy and we get G's car. We get home safely, everything's fine, and G gets a letter in the mail saying that one of his cars is currently involved in an investigation for a hit and run accident. Neither of us has hit anyone and don't recall having been hit or noticing any extra damage to the car, so we're completely confused. I can remember at least three weeks back and all the car has done is go to B&N, stay there all day, go to Verona, stay there all day, get parked at Andy's, and come home again.

I'm trying not to panic about the whole thing and I called the number in the letter to find out what's going on, but now I have to wait for the guy to call me back.

Luckily, we're going to look at the apartment today and I can get the majority of my errands done. Having given my cell number to the cop, I can conceivably go any time I want to, but I want my wall calendar to consult and my notebook so that I can write what he says down, so I'm sticking around until 1.

diarist.net