Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Beth Orton - Daybreaker||Reading Eats, Shoots & Leaves by Lynne truss||

@ 11:37 am on 06.23.04

Today is better, so far. Let's just hope that my shirt turns up and all will be better.

Luke found a possible apartment that's privately owned. It's a 2 BR with hardwoods, underground parking, a dining room and other fancy stuff. It would only be $475 a month and, if we wanted to do some work on it, we'd get the first month free, an option we would most likely take. We will go tomorrow to look at it and I will go to the bank and cash that check my parents gave me so I can buy plane tickets, and I will turn in my resum� and cover letter, and I will buy a chicken and some veggies to roast.

The car has been repaired - for now. Knowing that it's just the beginning is the worst part, though. That, and not having the money to buy another. I keep waffling on whether to call my parents and ask for help.

diarist.net