Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to the dehumidifier do its drying duty||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||

@ 11:02 am on 05.12.04

The illness seems to have started to make its way out of my body. The only remaining problem is the fuzzy ear feeling and a slightly stuffy nose. We'll see how I do after 8 hours of working in a hot store, shall we?

I was, however the victim of night three of insufficient sleep. I'm just glad that I got tossed into some hearty REM once I got back home. Unfortunately, the alarm clock woke me mid-dream, which could have been worse, as said dream involved the mother and various other oddities. Thankfully, it wasn't a mother dream that renders itself unshakeable. She seems to have been a very minor character and was not her usual example of inhumanity.

Had sex last night for the first time in several days. I'm betting it's the reason that I'm not so sick anymore. It's amazing what a little one on one body mashing can do for a person.

Yesterday I got bagels. I can eat them for lunch into the forseeable future. And I cleaned the toilet with horrible mango flavored Tang. It worked like a charm, but I don't know if it's really worth the smell.

And now for some random thoughts:

*My underwear says "Boys Like Me" today.

*Does it make me a hypocrite if I refuse to wear and completely abhor capri pants and yet occasioanlly roll normal length pants to capri length?

*I am excited that after Friday I can finally wear my brank new HK skivvies. I had to wait for laundry day because it made no sense to just wash two pairs of underpants.

*I desperately need an eyebrow wax but it had to wait until Friday when I get paid. I am convinced that they seriously were not this scary before I started waxing them.

*I'm itching even harder for a new tattoo...chances are it would go over pretty poorly at the uncle's wedding, being on the back of my neck and all. And, seeing as it's at the end of August, the hairs will probably be up and all would see it.

And just what the FUCK is up with Sitemeter being down? It's been three days and I'm considering taking my patronage elsewhere.

diarist.net