Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Elvis Costello's Spike||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||

@ 10:59 am on 05.04.04

So, I'm having my annual Poke N' Prod tomorrow and I have asked Luke to take off work and come along, as I am terrified. I'm not having the same woman as last year, I've made sure of that, but it's still not the same NP as I used to have; it's still going to be strange hands in places they shouldn't be. I will be up front at the very beginning, though, and say that I dislike doctors and anything associated with them, that last year was horrific, and that I know my body and not to fuck around with me again.

I'm not really in the mood to go to work today, seeing as I know what awaits me: more folding, sealing, stamping and labeling of stupid fucking newsletters that no one will ever read. It's administrative assistant purgatory and I'm not even a secretary!

diarist.net